top of page

As a project, SEASAC started on 15 November 2018 and it will be end on 14 November 2021. Within the project implementation there are several major activities leading to valuable tangible results:

We can announce some really interesting results from our list of activities, however you are encouraged to sign up for our newsletters and to our social media for instant updates, news, sales tips and much more.

1. Survey report on Salesforce Competence and Sales Performance in B2B Selling Context: Evidence from Southeast Asia Countries as a result of the hard work of Working Paper 1 team is available here.

2. Final of South-East Asia Sales Competition (SEASAC) 2020 was successfully conducted in Maha Sarakham, Thailand.

The winners of the SEASAC 2020 were: (click their names to be redirected in their YouTube comments)

  • 1st Winner: Yuniarti, State Polytechnic of Batam, Indonesia  

  • 2nd Winner: Kaknika Oeun, Mahasarakham University, Thailand  

  • 3rd Winner: Lisa Russell, Rangsit University, Thailand 

  • 4th Winner: Kanika Chhay, Mahasarakham University, Thailand  


We also successfully records buyer and also SEASAC 2020 competition director testimonials. 

3. Southeast Asia SEASAC partners' participation in the 15th Turku Sales Competition that was held virtually.


   Southeast Asia students best performers were:

  1. Fathimah Nur Shabrina, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia as the only finalist from Southeast Asia SEASAC partners

  2. Kantapol Poldech, Rangsit University, Thailand as the best Thai performer

4. The 1st Indonesia Sales Competition (ISAC) that was also held virtually.
    Winners of the 1st ISAC were:
  1. Gabriella Stephani Siregar, State Polytechnic of Batam

  2. Aditya Putra, Parahyangan Catholic University

  3. Rajendra Khalil Afif, Bina Nusantara University

  4. Noel Steven Limbong, State Polytechnic of Batam

5. Southeast Asia SEASAC partners' participation in the 6th European Sales Competition hosted by Wiener Neustadt University of Applied Sciences.

Best performers of Southeast Asia students were:

  1. Yuniarti, State Polytechnic of Batam

  2. Frilyan Juanda Adios, State Polytechnic of batam

  3. Fathimah Nur Shabrina, Bina Nusantara University

6. Final of South-East Asia Sales Competition (SEASAC) 2021 was successfully conducted online hosted by Parahyangan Catholic University
The winners of the SEASAC 2020 were: (click their names to watch recordings of their performance on YouTube)

1st winner: Sean Tan Zhong Yue, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
2nd winner: Gabrielle Stephanie Siregar, State Polytechnic of Batam, Indonesia
3rd winner: Noel Steven Limbong, State Polytechnic of Batam, Indonesia
4th winner: Ivan Sim Ding Hao, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

The Best European Performer @SEASAC2021 : Lee Sauer, Turku University of Applied Sciences

7. Semi-finalist Participants in the 16th Turku Sales Competition:

  1. Rajendra Khalil Afif, BINUS

  2. Anastasia Kirana, UNS

8. The 2nd Indonesia Sales Competition (ISAC) was successfully conducted on 3, 8, and 9 December 2021 hosted by Batam State of Polytechnic

Winners of the 2nd ISAC were:

  • 1st: Faisal Amri Nasution, Batam State of Polytechnic

  • 2nd: Thania Endri, Batam State of Polytechnic

  • 3rd: Cerry Marlencia, Parahyangan Catholic University

  • 4th: Calista Grace Hagny, Parahyangan Catholic University

  • 5th: Livia Maharani, Bina Nusantara University

  • 6th: Jesyca Greslin Aurelia, Parahyangan Catholic University


9. SEASAC partners were successfully finalists of the 17th Turku Sales Competition

  • 1st: Adrian Uhl Vicarte, TUAS 

  • 2nd: Nanda N Sungkono, Catholic Parahyangan University

  • 3rd: Lina Zengel, TUAS

  • 4th: Calista Grace Hagny, Catholic Parahyangan University


10. Being judges and supporting dissemination at the 2022 European Sales Competition hosted by HAN University of Applied Science, The Netherland

The best 2 winners:


11. The 1st Thai Negotiation and Sales Competition (TNSC) jointly organized by Rangsit University and Mahasarakham University

Winner                  : Yuwa Muktan, Rangsit University

1st runner up         : Areeya Srichankaew, Srinakharinwirot University 

2nd runner ups: 

  • Sila Thongthep, Rangsit University

  • Sreyly Heng, Mahasarakham University


12. The 3rd SEASAC hosted by Bina Nusantara University

  • 1st: Natasya Samuela Serefina, Gadjah Mada University

  • 2nd: Daphne Andrea, Parahyangan Catholic University 

  • 3rd: Vinsen Kevin Mingking, Gadjah Mada University

  • 4th: Charles Kryxian P Lara, University of Nueva Caceres

  • 5th: Shannon Malena Santoso, Parahyangan Catholic University

  • 6th: Wirmandi Pamungkas, Bina Nusantara University

13. Practice Makes Perfect

This book, Practice Makes Perfect, acknowledges the contribution from our European partners experience in organizing and running business-to-business (b2b) sales competitions. Based on their experience we have devised a short course suitable for students who desire to learn one of the most fundamental aspects of business, selling.
This course is not designed to be everything you need to know, more of an introduction and support material for sales competitions. It is very useful for students about to enter a sales competition. It may be used by universities as post-accredited course preparatory work for course assessment, or by students as an introduction to b-2-b sales.
Download the book here


14. Coaching Manual

This book is teaching materials meant for lecturers, and work as additional material to support the Practice Makes Perfect book. Each chapter in this manual is accompanied by coaching notes.
This manual is designed for tutors, coaches and lecturers. They contain advice, videos, and exercises to support student learning and skill development. It should be noted that this material is a combination of knowledge and skills.
Download the book here


15. SEASAC Manual

The SEASAC Competition rule book written by Dr Margaretha Banowati MSc of Universitas Katolik Parahyangan (UNPAR) and edited by Dr Colin Mackenzie FHEA, of Edinburgh Napier University. This book is the reference book for the competition. Details of individual competitions may vary, however, this is a reference guide.

Download the book here

practise make perfect.JPG
coaching manual.JPG
rule book.JPG
bottom of page